Archive for May, 2008


New York Photo Festival (NYPH)

May 15, 2008 in Misc Events, Photography

Experience NYPH covered in 3D!
The New York Photo Festival is the first international photography festival in the United States.¬†Coverage3D¬†interviewed the attendees to hear what they thought and said about each show and the future of contemporary photography itself. The website presents the interviews in a virtual environment comprised of actual photos taken of the festival area in Brooklyn, NY. Imagine a fictional street in D.U.M.B.O. joining the Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridges, a mix of environment with the pavilions curated by Martin Parr and Kathy Ryan, and a few of the satellites pavilions Galapagos art space, the tobacco warehouse… Like a movie set, the website transports the visitor into the festival experience offering him/her to meet with the curators, the photographers and the attendees. With curators like Tim Barber and internationally celebrated photographers walking the street and photo/video-reportage of amateurs parties, visitors will be able to stand within New York and alongside some of the biggest names in contemporary photography.

Produced and directed by Martin Lenclos. Special thanks to our team of hardworking volunteers; without them it wouldn’t have been possible to create the 3d coverage of the NYPH. Thanks to all the attendees, exhibitors and curators of the festival who agreed to be photographed and interviewed.

We interviewed and placed in the 3d environment: Tim Barber, Lesley A Martin, Greg Gorman, Chris Murphy, Lars Tunbjork, Jana Flototto, Claire Rosen, Tony Cairns, Gary Langsford, David Howell, Arno Haijtema, Markus Schaden, Sander Griek, Hann Rob, Angela Howard, Orliz Daniel, Everita Upeniece, Vaivode Iveta, Kate and Julie Parker, Natalie Czech, Terrence Jennings, Rene de Carufel, Zena Koo and Olivia Wyatt, Martin Parr, Janet Borden, Laura Brunow Miner, Mark Lubell, Alessandra Sanguinetti, Wendy Watriss, Fred Baldwin, Shawn Brackbill, Luis Barajas and Don Barton, Hank Thomas and Zoulikha Bouabdellah, Nora Albertini, Tarik Malak, Barry Calhoun, Shawn Lynch, Michelle Park, Amy Steigbigel, Nancy Jo Iacoi, Elodie Mailliet, Christina Cahill, Meriah Schultz, Giuki Cael, Joannie Lafreniere, Rene De Carufel, Doug Schnieder, Jeffrey Lau, Theo Morrison, Ronit Novak, Eric Kessel and Nina Poppe, Marla Ulrich, Joe Weitzel, Sandra Goolsby, Snorri Sturluson, Leon Klayman, Kurt Wilberding, Rachel Gil, Matt Vacca, Orna Gil, Jens Knudsen, Susan Chen, Fernando Bonilla, Dorius Himo, Hannah Newburn, Gerhard Joren, Horacio Salinas, Faye Leshner, Lisa Leshner, and Gerald Forster.